06 Minimal & Maximal

Editorial

The term “minimal” describes what reaches its lowest degree, while “maximal” indicates the highest value, the maximum level. However, does “minimal” imply an erasure, or extreme purity? In the light of this, should one consider what is maximal as an excess or an attempt to exhaust a subject? Depending on the point of view, the concepts of minimal and maximal complement, oppose, attract or respond to each other. What links can then be created between these two antinomic terms? Seen through the prism of architecture and design, this dual subject tells us something about hierarchy, opposites, passion and excesses, and more generally about contemporary creative practices. For its sixth issue, Pli challenges you to reflect on how, from this antithesis, a rich and multidisciplinary research could be born.

Détails

Call for writers until March 15, 2020.

Send your applications to contribution@plirevue.com Learn more

Description

Like every year, we want to offer everyone the opportunity to be published in Pli, without excluding those who have little or no experience in writing. Whether they are those of a professional, a student or a theorist, we are interested in all your points of view.
The selected authors will benefit from a two-month editorial support aimed at producing a text of 2,000 to 3,500 characters, which will then be published in Pli 06. This year, we hope to be once again surprised, amazed and stunned by your ideas, your paths and your positions. We are looking forward to reading you !

Download the file

Détails

Call for collaborators until March 15, 2020.

Send your applications to contribution@plirevue.com Learn more

Description

If writing is not your preferred medium but you would still like to contribute to Pli, we are also calling for spontaneous collaborations. We think of Pli as a territory of experimentation destined to be invested through collaborative projects, which can take various forms (graphic, editorial, performative, curatorial, etc.) and be designed for various destinations (print or online publishing, exhibition, etc.).

Download the file

Planning

Open call → Until March 15, 2020 at midnight.
Announcement of selected applications → March 31st, 2020.
First restitution → Mai 1st, 2020.
Final restitution → June 1st, 2020.

06 Minimal & Maximal

Édito

Le minimal décrit ce qui atteint son plus bas degré; quant au maximal, il incarne la valeur la plus haute, l’échelon maximum. Pour autant, le minimal décrit-il un effacement, ou une épure extrême ? Face à cela, doit-on considérer ce qui est maximal comme un excès ou une tentative d’épuisement d’un sujet ? Selon le point de vue, le minimal et le maximal se complètent, s’opposent, s’attirent ou se répondent. Quels liens peut-on alors créer entre ces deux termes antinomiques ? Appréhendé au travers du prisme de l’architecture et du design, ce sujet double nous raconte quelque chose de la hiérarchie, des opposés, de la passion et des excès, et plus largement des pratiques de création contemporaines. Pour son sixième numéro, Pli vous invite à réfléchir comment, de cette antithèse, pourrait naître une recherche riche et pluridisciplinaire.

Détails

Appel à auteur·ice·s jusqu'au 15.03.2020

Envoyez vos propositions à contribution@plirevue.com En savoir plus

Description

Comme chaque année, nous offrons à chacun la possibilité d’être publié dans Pli, sans exclure ceux n’ayant pas ou peu l’habitude d’écrire. Qu’ils soient ceux d’un praticien, d’un étudiant ou d’un théoricien, tous vos points de vue nous intéressent.
Les auteur·ice·s sélectionné·e·s bénéficieront d’un accompagnement éditorial d’une durée de deux mois visant à produire un texte de 2 000 à 3 500 signes, publié dans Pli 06. Nous espérons, cette année encore, être étonnés, saisis et stupéfaits par vos idées, vos cheminements et vos prises de position. Au plaisir de vous lire !

Télécharger le dossier de candidature

Détails

Appel à collaborateur·ice·s jusqu'au 15.03.2020

Envoyez vos propositions à contribution@plirevue.com En savoir plus

Description

Si l’écrit n’est pas votre médium de prédilection, mais que vous souhaitez tout de même contribuer à Pli, nous lançons également un appel à collaborations spontanées. Nous considérons Pli comme un territoire d’expérimentation à investir au travers de démarches collaboratives, aux formes -graphiques, éditoriales, performatives, curatoriales, etc- et aux destinations –– publication, mise en ligne, exposition –– diverses.

Télécharger le dossier de candidature

Planning

Appel à contribution → Jusqu’au 15 mars 2020 à minuit.
Annonce des dossiers sélectionnés → 31 mars 2020.
Première restitution → 1er mai 2020.
Restitution finale → 1er juin 2020.